Summarycap Of Show 4 (With Show 4 Downloads)

On mondays at 5, I host a show called “Life’s a Game” at Wired Radio.
There’s two parts to it, basically:
1. I play music I like, that isn’t commonly heard, and occasionally, relate to videogames.
2. I talk about videogames.

However, despite this seeming simple (and the second part is normally completely improvised in the studio, while the first is meticulously planned. In a basement. Naked.), it’s a lot harder work than I gave it credit for.
Which is why I was super happy to find out that the show and I earned Show/Presenter of the week at Wired Radio for the Eurogamer 2009 special.
So, yay me! (and the Podcast for that amazing episode is coming soon.)

This week’s Edition of Life’s a Game was the “I don’t have an Xbox360” Edition, and it featured a special guest star in the guise of Socks Mahoney, Internet/Media Celebrity at large! =D Special thanks to him for helping make the show awesome.

Here’s the list of songs I played, and in what order:
We Want Guarantees, Not Hunger Pains – Closure In Moscow
Superheroes – Edguy
Captain Falcon – Nintendo
1995 Penny – The Fine Print
Everywhere I Go – Hollywood Undead
No Roads Left – Linkin Park
Forever and Always (Acoustic) – Bullet for my Valentine
Lemon Meringue Tie – Dance Gavin Dance

Lake Hylia Theme – Koji Kondo

Topics Covered:
I don’t have a 360 =[
Sam and Max Series 2
Tales of Monkey Island
GTA Chinatown Wars
Socks Mahoney Reviews Halo 3 ODST.

Show 4 Download:
I’m working on getting Shows 2 and 3 available for download, but now the studio has a live feed which records the show and then provides us with an MP3 basically as soon as the show is done, which is awesome, and means I’m able to give you Episode 4 for download now!
Like last time, it comes in two flavours:
The Entire Show, Music And All, With Lower Quality
The Show, Sans Music, In Original Quality.
I’d recommend the latter, because I dunno if I’m technically allowed the former.
Click the link, Right click the hyperlink, save as, Enjoy the show.

I really hope you download, then comment in the comment section below. I can’t improve if I’m not given any feedback.
Thanks for reading/listening, and I’ll speak soon.
<3 Edward.

One thought on “Summarycap Of Show 4 (With Show 4 Downloads)

  1. Pingback: BLAHAZOBLER » DJ Masta Amerika Reviews Halo 3: ODST

Leave a Reply

