Summarycap Of Show 3 (With Show 1 Download)

Because I do a radio show for Goldsmiths’s Wired Radio (Mondays at 5pm), I obviously have to plan some stuff. Mostly what songs I’ll play, and what I’ll talk about in gaming.
However, I don’t really plan the second part anywhere near as much as the first, and as a result, the second part tends to suffer, and can cause the first to suffer, too.

I dunno whether comparing the show to the bit on COD4 where (Look away if you don’t wanna read the 2 year old SPOILER) you get nuked (END SPOILER) is a favourable or negative comparison. I wanna use it in the negative sense, as in, the talking parts, for me, felt like that bit when you (SPOILER)get nuked(/SPOILER) but the positive comparison goes to the music playlist I used, in the sense that, like that scene, it was (SPOILER)fucking awesome(/SPOILER)

Here’s a summary of what songs I played in the third broadcast (or the “I Don’t Have Modern Warfare 2” Edition), and what topics I covered.

Summarycap of Songs:
I Don’t Want To Set The World On Fire – The Ink Spots
Alpha Dog – Fall Out Boy
Re: Your Brains – Jonathan Coulton
Loud Noises – Harry Lawrence & Will Rees
Carrot Juice is Murder [Live] – The Arrogant Worms(Okay, this link isn’t the live version, but it’s still awesome).
Way to Fall – Starsailor
If I Had A Million Dollars – Barenaked Ladies
Lost In Space – Avantasia

Songs Rejected/Cut:
Propane NESmares by Emmzee Replaced by Alpha Dog. (As part of the requirement that I have to play a song from their set playlist. I tend to keep an extra track on my planned playlist to swap out. That track was going to be “I Don’t Want To Set The World On Fire”, but I kind of panicked after accidentally taking out the in-studio computer. This should get played at some point in the future, though.)
6 Months by Hey Monday cut due to lack of time.

Topics Covered/Games Looked At:
Hey guys Modern Warfare 2… I don’t have it. (Hence, why this is the “I Don’t Have Modern Warfare 2” Edition)
Assassin’s Creed 2 (Out This Week)
New Super Mario Bros Wii (Out This Week)
Left 4 Dead 2 (Out This Week)
What you can play instead of Modern Warfare 2: GTA4 – The Ballad Of Gay Tony
Modern Warfare 2 and controversy. (Though, I forgot that Russia has banned the game. That should have gotten a mention.)
Summary of the show and plugging of blog. (I’m really starting to hate the word blog.)

FINALLY:

For those who wanted to hear Episode 1 of Life’s a Game (instead of reading these incredibly enthralling posts), here it is, available for download! =D Right click -> Save As. Voila, you now have episode 1!
It comes in two versions:
Version 1: The entire show, with the music, and everything.
Version 2: The show, minus the music. (However, it still has the links to the songs, otherwise it sounds terribly disjointed.)
However, I dunno whether I’m actually technically even allowed to have that first version up, due to music copyright and all that jazz. Your best bet is to download Version 2 (Ie, Sans Music), in case I have to take the first version down. Also, the first version is at half the quality bitrate of the original (otherwise, it wouldn’t adhere to fileden’s 50meg limit) If you must, then take Version 1, but only if you download Version 2.

Hopefully, next week, I’ll be able to provide Life’s A Game Episode 2: Eurogamer Boogaloo as a download as well. :)

Let me know what you think of the summarycap of this Episode, and what you think of Episode 1. I can’t get better if I’m not given constructive criticism and/or love!

<3

Leave a Reply

